Oregon Day 11

Hello Everyone,

I am still in Reno and plan to start back up on my trek tomorrow. I was able to pick up all my supplies and received the new solar charger today by UPS. I have been wearing my new shoes for two days and they seem very comfortable, do hopefully they will work well. They have a wide toe box that should relieve some of the pressure on the areas of blisters on my little toes. I am also going to try some new Injinji medium weight toes socks as an only sock and try to prevent the possibility of blisters between my toes.

In addition to bring able to get all my supplies, it was another good day to rest my body and feet, and to enjoy some good company. I have been grateful to have had a place to stop at this point of my trek.

I will try and update my blog tomorrow. Please continue to send me your positive thoughts and prayers. Please excuse any typos, grammar, spelling, ect.

Ted

Leave a comment